Skip to main content

Understanding Your Settings Page

Written by Eve Church

As someone with a ProSeafarers company account, it's useful to know which features and functions you have access to on your Settings page when you're posting job vacancies.

Here's what you need to know.

Log into ProSeafarers, click on your profile icon at the bottom on the right and then on Settings:

A company's Settings page on the ProSeafarers maritime jobs website

There are four sections on your Settings page:

  • Account

  • Team

  • Support

  • Close Account (Admin users only)

We'll explain each one below and tell you where you can find out more about the functions within them.

Your Settings Page: Account Section

In the Account section on your Settings page you'll see the following:

A company's Settings page on the ProSeafarers maritime jobs website

  • Change Email – to learn how to change your email address, click here.

  • Company Profile – to learn how to create and edit your company profile, click here.

Note that only Admins can add and edit the Company Profile. If you are not an Admin (i.e. if you are a Team Member) you will only be able to see the details.

Your Settings Page: Team Section

In the Team section on your Settings page you'll see the following:

A company's Settings page on the ProSeafarers maritime jobs website

  • Team Members – to learn how to add team members, click here.

Note that only Admins can add team members. If you are not an Admin (i.e. if you are a Team Member) you will only be able to see the names of others in the team who are using ProSeafarers.

Your Settings Page: Support Section

In the Support section on your Settings page you'll see the following:

A company's Settings page on the ProSeafarers maritime jobs website

  • Help Center – click here to go to our dedicated Help Center where you will find guides to all aspects of ProSeafarers.

  • Terms of Service – click to read ProSeafarers’ Terms of Service.

  • Privacy Policy - click to read ProSeafarers’ Privacy Policy.

Your Settings Page: Close Account Section

In the Close Account section on your Settings page you'll see the following:

A company's Settings page on the ProSeafarers maritime jobs website
  • Close Company Account – click on this to read information about what closing your company ProSeafarers account will mean, and to close your account if you still wish to do so.

Note that only Admins can close a company account.

Did this answer your question?